Top paper honors at AEJMC

Comm Studies professor Dr. Erica Salkin and recent Whitworth graduate Colin Messke received the Laurence R. Campbell Research Award from the Scholastic Journalism Division of the Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication for their paper “Opting In: Free Expression Statements at Private Universities and Colleges in the U.S.” The award was presented at the association’s annual conference, held virtually in August 2020.

The award was created in 1984 to recognize the lifetime contributions of Dr. Laurence Campbell to the field of scholastic journalism. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.