Faculty and Staff

Photo taken by Hannah Brekke

Photo taken by Hannah Brekke

Left to right: Claire Petersen, Ron Pyle, Joy York, Kevin Grieves, Alan Mikkelson, Jim McPherson, Mike Ingram, Erica Salkin. Not pictured: Nichole Bogarosh, Joe Vigil

 

Nichole Bogarosh
Senior Lecturer
509.777.3511
Lindaman Sem.Center 209A
nbogarosh@whitworth.edu
Dr. Bogarosh’s research and teaching focus on representations of marginalized groups in the media, with a particular focus on popular culture.

back to top
Kevin Grieves
Associate Professor
509.777.3774
Lindaman Sem.Center 116
kgrieves@whitworth.edu
Dr. Grieves teaches Writing for Mass Media, Intro to Video and Audio Journalism, Communication Ethics and Article & Feature Writing.

back to top
Michael Ingram
Professor, Director of Forensics
509.777.4428
Lindaman Sem.Center 103
mingram@whitworth.edu

back to top
James McPherson
Professor, Adviser of The Whitworthian
509.777.4429
Lindaman Sem.Center 112
jmcpherson@whitworth.edu

back to top
Alan Mikkelson
Professor
509.777.4705
Lindaman Sem.Center 104
amikkelson00@whitworth.edu

back to top
Claire Petersen
Program Assistant, Communication Studies/Philosophy/Forensics
509.777.4739
Lindaman Sem.Center 115
cpetersen@whitworth.edu

back to top
Ronald Pyle
Professor
509.777.4595
Lindaman Sem.Center 117
rpyle@whitworth.edu

back to top
Erica Salkin
Assistant Professor
509.777.4704
Lindaman Sem.Center 113
esalkin@whitworth.eduwww.ericasalkin.com/@ersalkin
Dr. Salkin teaches Writing for Mass Media, Writing for Digital Media, Public Relations, Interactive Journalism and Media/Speech Law.

back to top
Joseph Vigil
Senior Lecturer
509.777.4417
Lindaman Sem.Center 111
jvigil93@whitworth.edu

back to top
Joy York
Assistant Professor
509.777.3443
Lindaman Sem.Center 108
jyork@whitworth.edu
back to top